The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


09.24.02 - 16:56

Today I feel: overheated

Music of the moment:Sneaker Pimps- walking zero

Something: The whole summer goes by without acting like summer, and suddenly fall hits, and it acts like summer should have acted.

My anniversary was great! I forgot the champagne, but thats ok. Waylon took me out to this great indian place called Ajanta, and the food was wonderful. And the desert, well, it was fantastic, and you aren't going to believe me by the description. It was called Raj Malai, and it consisted of thin cheese patties covered in a cardamon flavored sweet milk sauce, and topped with chopped pistachios. Everyone I tell this to says, "Cheese patties? Whats so great about cheese patties?!?" All I have to say is try it. I thought it was wonderful.

So I am turning 21 in three days. Im a little less excited than I should be. Mom has me planned as far as dinner for the actual day, and then Waylon wants to take me out on the 29th, and I asked "what about the 28th?"

He told me it was Ben's b-day(although he never celebrated it before, he chose this year to do it), and that they were having a party for him that night at his mom's house. Then he asked what I was doing that night, I said recovering. He laughed and went along with it. It is selfish, but I don't want to go to Ben's party, much less interrupt my birthday weekend to do it. I can deal with Waylon going, Ben is his friend after all, but I really don't want to or have to go.

So anyway, I am way overloaded. And way unmotivated. But then again what else is new.

Do any of you remember Jason? The guy I was "seeing" for a while? Well, after I broke contact with him, I didn't see him for a long time, no loss on my part. Well, he found me at my job the other day. That was heart-shaking, I didn't expect to ever see him again. Wait, no, strike that. I was hoping against hope to never see him again. Oh well, he was amiable enough. At least it wasn't someone else.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>