The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


08.10.02 - 21:28

Today I feel: like my teeth are slowly trying to escape, by hurting me so I'll pull them out.

Music of the moment: wayne static - not meant for me

Something: I just survived 8 hours of work with a pain killer that wasn't.

CAPS means extra loud dialogue.

So I get a phone call last night while I was watching my friday night cartoons. I pick it up and its my mom, who has decided, with the help of her fiance Marx, that it is too hot to cook dinner at the house, so they are taking me out to dinner. She assures me that they will be arriving to get me in approx. half an hour. We hang up and I go take a shower.

An hour later, they show up. I get in the car, and they drive a block up the street to the Bakers Square in the shopping center 5 min. walk from my house. We get out, and go inside. We get sat down fine, get our drinks, and get settled in. Then the trouble starts. First, we don't get a waiter for over 15 minutes. We were sitting right by the kitchen entrance,which is right by the front door, so Marx gets up, walks the 2 steps to the kitchen enterance, and says:

"CAN WE GET A WAITER AROUND HERE? ARE THERE ANY WAITERS AROUND HERE?"

Immediately, we get a waitress, who apologises for the wait. My mom nudges me under the table and askes me, kinda slurred, to order for her. I give the waitress both our orders, after Marx gives his, and my mom blurts out:

"AND GRAVY! I want lots of gravy."

To which I tell the waitress:

"Just bring her a side of gravy, please."

Marx chose this opportunity to use the restroom and have a cig. So mom and I start talking. I ask he how things are going, and she starts telling me her troubles with Marx. Example of her erratic speach pattern at this point:

blah blah BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH (I shush her) blah blah blah blah BLAH BLAH BLAH etc.

So I have people staring over at us, the people working there are afraid of Marx, cause he keeps complaining, and Im just trying to eat and get them to get out of there. This happens everytime we all go out to dinner, no matter where it is. But hey, its a free meal. ^_^

Wow, I was just informed by my mom that we were the victim of an attempted robbery today. My bathroom window has not been able to close fully for a few months now, and apparently someone tried to break in and Marx caught him. The guy got away, and the police were called, but Marx finally got off his ass and fixed the window, so now it closes and latches. This does not make me comfortable. But then again, stuff like this is not meant to cause feelings of comfort.

Im going to see Waylon tomorow. This makes me very very happy, cause I miss him alot. He is my love muffin, and I thought about him all day. He called me at work today, but I had to tell him to call back later, cause I was busy, and he couldn't stay on hold cause he was leaving work. And he hasn't called back yet. *-_-

Aint Dead Yet is next Saturday, and I have that weekend off! Yay! Im going to see if Cliff would be able to drop Waylon back by his house in Oak town so that he can come to Aint Dead Yet and still get to work Sunday morning. If Cliff is up for it, then Waylon can finally go to ADY with me!!! I hope this works out!!

Anywho, im off to bed, cause I have work again tomorow. But waylon just called me, and I am gonna see him tomorow. Yay.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>