The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


08.03.02 - 23:02

Today I feel: Tired, and a little anxious.

Music of the moment: Perfect Circle

Something: I just watched my least likely to join the marines friend sign up with the marines. wow.

Well, my mom decided, this morning, that I was going to be the recipient of a large remnant piece of carpet. I was all for it, at first anyway. I decided it would be good because in the winter, my hardwood flooring gets as cold as my fridge, and it would also be a lot more comfortable to walk on. What I didn't know was that this carpet was going to be a cross between cotton candy and salmon pink. Very against my usual color scheme. And so now, my floor is mostly covered in this carpeting, and its ugly, but I suppose I'll get used to it, and it is comfy. Its never been used, and so it feels yummy on my feet, which is the main plus, even if it is pink, who knows, I may even like it eventually. ^_^

So like I said, my friend just joined up with the marines. All I have to say is wow. Im shocked. He seemed like the least likely to join the military, but I guess its the only solution he came up with to getting away from his family. A little drastic in my opinion. yeah.

I just figured out something today. I realize that I complain alot in this diary of mine. And in this realization, I came to one other. Complaining in a diary is ok. Its what they are there for. This is the place where I put thoughts and comments and feelings that I cant/dont have the opportunity to say in everyday life/to other people normally. The fact that this is open for public viewing is, at least to me, a weird concept, but if I worried about that, my diary would serve no purpose. It would be so censored that no one would read it. It would scare with its boredom. Anyway, Im just coming to terms with my own insecurities. This came up when I went back and read all my old postings, and thought to myself, gawd, all I do is complain about this and that. But thats what Im writing here for. And the fact that people can read this keeps it interesting for me, which is why I am still writing here rather than trying yet again to keep up a paper journal, which I can't write in for more than a few entries. So once again, I write a new post, and tomorow, maybe I'll have a new one. =^..^=

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>