The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


08.07.02 - 16:44

Today I feel: like my mouth is constantly being hammered on.

Music of the moment: Listening to the cars pass by my window.

Something: I have watched more trash tv in the past few days than I have in the past few years.

Uggh. My jaw is so sore, and I can't take any vicodin right now. Damnit.

Hopefully I'll feel well enough to see a flick with Cliff tomorow night.

I got very pissy with my oral surgeon on monday. First off he was late, and then he had to put the IV in my hand, cause "I have small veins". Not his fault, but I was already upset. Then he wanted to give me tylenol with codene, and wouldn't change it when I told him I didn't want that due to its addictiveness. He gave my mom a prescrip for it anyway, and then put me under. When I woke up, after it was over, he was trying to push me up and out of the chair, and into the next room, cause he had another operation to do, and I wouldn't let him touch me. Finally, he stepped back and let a nurse help me up into the next room. Then an hour later, my mom got to take me home. She told me yesterday that she heard me yelling at the doctor "don't fucking touch me". I don't remember that bit, but it sounds accurate enough.

Waylon just left to go back home. He was thoroughly undelightfull today. He got a call from his friend Hoku inviting him to watch/participate in a music video shooting in L.A. next week, and he cant go because of work. He feels very put down that he has to work while all his filmmaker friends do their projects, and he has to put his on hold. This is the same gripe he has every time something comes his way and he has to pass it up because he has to work and can't get the time off. None of the ideas I throw at him he likes, so I just have to sit there and listen to him get upset at the same things everytime. And I love him, so it doesn't really matter, but sometimes, like today, I just don't want to hear it. And Im glad he talks to me about it rather than keep it in like usual, but today, just today, I didn't want to hear it, but did anyway.

Watched Resident Evil and Lord of the Rings today. It was nice just sitting and watching movies, with nothing else to worry about. And now I think its time for another vicodin, time be damned.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>