The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


04.16.02 - 13:49

Today I feel: full, very very full(of KFC that is)

Music of the moment: The calling - wherever you will go.

I havent had KFC in years! Ugh, I am very very full of greasy, lab created goodness. Hooray for not-chicken.

Heard from Lee the other day. I was surprised, and a little butt-hurt, but it was nice anyways. Besides, I cant stay mad at him for long, but im tempted. He's oh-so-busy, nothing new there, but he did promise to call me soon, so maybe I'll forgive him. ^_-

Well, my first midterm starts tomorow. Its biology, and im not looking forward to it. But I am looking forward to the lab tomorow afternoon. We get to disect a giant African Termite. Woo hoo, my first disection ever! Im really really excited, partly because of the dissection, but mostly because I cant wait to see some of the girls faint. When we did the lab last week, we had to take out and study dead fish, lizards, and such, and 3 girls fainted. I was fine, except the formaldahyde was making me queazy. My lab partner kept annoying me when I was trying to pry open one formaldahyded lizards mouth.

"What are you doing?"(done in a high, small voice)

"Shut up Jakia"

"No, no, don't put that needle up there! It hurts, even though Im already dead."

"Damnit Jakia, you wanna do this?"

"Stop that or I'll eat your needle!"

I stand up and step back.

"Fine wise ass, you do it then."

She shut up, and I got the work done. Funny in retrospect, but annoying then.

I get to see Waylon after lab tomorow too. Yay! I was just gonna wait till my midterms were over to see him again, but he wants to see me, so we worked it out. He wanted me to come over tonight, but he's gonna be editing his film on final cut pro, and we both know he'll be at it till 3 or 4 in da morning, so that means I'd get no sleep for my 6 am wakeup, 9 am test. So we worked out that tomorow could suffice, as long as I got sleep for my thursday midterm.

My mom is not happy about Waylon's breaching of the hickey rule. And I quote: "I don't ever want to see that on your neck again, I don't want to see one anywhere! Cause you know what, I don't want to know, and seeing that lets me know, and I don't want to know."

My mom is funny like that.

God, Im tired. But a bath should make me feel better.

P.S.: Im working on getting up a who's who page, so look for it coming relatively soon. Waylon might even convince me to put up a pic of myself....hey.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>