The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


03.29.04 - 08:45

Today I feel: Tired, and wrung out, but fine otherwise

Music of the moment: Bjork - Play Dead

Something: No more Tequila, ever.

So on thursday, I went over to Shan and Waylon's apartment, to visit shan. Waylon left as soon as I got there, it was better that he did. He's trying way too hard to be friends, and all I want to do is scream at him to leave me alone.

So we start to cook dinner, and then we start in on a bottle of tequila. Doing double shots. On empty stomaches. About halfway thru dinner, we decide that we need artichokes and macadamia nuts. So we todder on to Berkely Bowl, drunk, and buy these things, plus I decided that we needed flowers, so I bought some flowers.

So we get home with little ado, and proceed to finish off the bottle. I was so blotto at that point that I never ate, but I did do a whole lot of puking and crying. Poor Shan! She is such a great friend, she took total care of me, and I love her for it. So I passed out at some point and she had to fill me in on what happened the next morning, amid more puking. Apparently I was so drunk and so sick that she thought I might have had alcohol poisoning and so she calls dylan, her boyfriend, to ask him what she should be doing. So he told her what to do, and the last think I remembered before waking up at 5 am was puking on my pants. Well, she had gotten me changed, washed my clothes, and gotten me into bed. She is the best, I totally don't deserve a friend like her. So I am trying to arrange for a "get shan over to my house on monday so that I can cook her dinner" thing, and hopefully that will work out.

Went to work this weekend, and the first thing Claudia asks me is how I am doing with the whole Waylon thing. I told her that it was the same, and that instead of getting easier, it just gets harder. And she straight up tells me that she thought that we would have gotten back together over the week. I just looked at her, and couldn't believe it. Oh well, I know she just was hoping that I would be happy again.

I am miserable.

Anyway, I am done here.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>