The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


09.22.03 - 15:29

Today I feel: Tired, and anxious all at the same time.

Music of the moment: The smiths - This charming man.

Something: Why is it that people feel the need to ask me all sorts of questions when it is obvious that I am doing work?

So we are officially down 2 people at work, and soon to be down a third. Javier and Tim have been fired. This is a very very very bad thing.

Here's what happened: So Javier had a movie in his bag, that came from our store, and that he had not paid for. Anto was doing bag checks, and when he saw the movie, he asked Javier for his recipt. Javier said he didn't have one, and asked if he could just pay for it then. Anto refused, and said that he would have to report the incident to Neil. So next day comes, and Javier gets fired. After they tell him that he has been terminated, he goes "Oh, by the way, Tim has been underringing people for the longest time." So then the next day, Tim gets fired. We arent sure if what happened to Javier was fair or not, but we all agree that what Javier did to Tim was totally unfair, as well as shitty.

So I turn 22 in 5 days. Maybe this birthday will turn out all right.

Dylan broke up with Shan, again. Only this time its for real. She's moving back in with her parents until she can find a way to get back out to Albany/berkely. She's really upset, and wishes that he'd come to his senses and take her back, but I have a sinking suspicion that it will not work out like that. We're gonna go get trashed on Sunday, after all, thats what $5 pitchers of michelob are for.

I had a talk with Waylon last night that didn't go as bad as I thought it might. He has a bad habit of just up and in the middle of my saying something to him on the phone, to start talking to someone else. Therefore Im still talking, and he stopped listening 5 minutes ago. He said he would stop doing that if I would stop being upset when he doesn't answer his cell phone when I call. I said I would try. I just wish he hadn't phrased it like that. He said it would be because he was busy, but still.

And today, Ive been sitting up in the computer lab for a few hours now, and everytime I get into the groove of what I am doing, some complete stranger interupts me. The first guy asked me to switch with him so that he could use my computer, because he had saved something on it. I was right in the middle of looking up something for class, and I told him that I did not appreciate being asked to move, but I did anyway. Then this chick comes and sits next to me, while I was looking up the answers to some of the tougher questions on my Geography take home test, and starts asking me questions.

"you can find all the answers on the internet?" "Where are they?" and so on, and the entire time I was not answering her, until finally I just told her that I was busy, and that she could figure it out on her own if she just tried. I also asked her to leave me be so that I could do my work.

People, I AM NOT THE FUCKING ENCYCLOPEDIA. If you want some free answers, do what I do. Look it up online, or ask someone who is actually there to answer your questions. I don't believe that just because I look like I know what I am doing, I don't most of the time anyway, I should be an open resource to you just cause you think I should be. If I don't know you, or you are not paying me, I have no obligation to be your answer maker.

Yeah.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>