The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


09.17.03 - 09:47

Today I feel: Angry

Music of the moment: Radiohead - track 4 on Hail to the Theif

Something: Badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger badger mushroom mushroom.

I fell into a hole, and didn't want to leave. The sun came and went. The rains came and left. the wind was the only thing that left me to the peace of the hole. Even it eventually came to me. After a time, the wind came down strand by strand, bringing with it the smell of life and fruit.

Maddened by a new sensation, I argued with my hole, demanding that it bring me peace. But it could not, after all, it was just a hole in the earth. So I gathered my strength and my wits, and I pulled myself from the earth, body naked and dirty, slim but strong, and I opened myself up to that which I had denied for so long. And how I bloomed, how I bloomed.

I left myself in that hole that day, and yet I took part of it away with me. Maybe its enough to let me bloom again someday. Let the anger and love be my sun, let the tears, of any cause, be my rain, and let the wind carry to me the inspiration do what it is I need to do. Let it madden me enough to want to let go. Let it drive me insane to be out and doing. Let it let me be what I was meant to be.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>