The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


09.08.03 - 15:19

Today I feel: Tired, but left wondering where all the sleep I got went

Music of the moment: Tori Amos - Crucify.

Something: I got an A on my math test, I never get A's in math, not even B's. Sometimes, though, I do get C's, but mostly its F's, so this is a VERY VERY PLEASANT CHANGE OF PACE.

So Saturday, after I got home from work at 10 or so, I decided that since I was gonna have to get up in 4 hours for work anyway, I would just stay up. So I did, and I went to work with out having any sleep. So I work my 8 hour shift just fine, with the help of some NoDoz. Everything went fine, untill 20 minutes before my shift was scheduled to end. Then I got saddled with the biggest A-hole that I have seen in a long time.

This guy, We'll call him A-Hole, comes in and asks me if the movies we have sitting on the back counter are for rent. We had Identity and A man apart sitting there. I told him no, because we hadn't put them in the computer yet. He just looked at me weirdly, and walked behind my counter. I was shocked, but asked him to step back to the front of the counter, he ignored me, and proceeded to tell me that he was dissapointed that no movies had come in that last week. I told him that we hadn't really seen any new rentals come in about a month or so. He gives me a dirty look and tells me that the Lizzy mcguire and twin towers movie just came out. I didn't know what he was talking about when he said twin towers movie, i figured something 9/11, but I told him that lizzy mcguire had come out around August 10, which was almost a month ago. Giving me yet another dirty look, he goes and retrieves the lizzy movie box and Lord of the Rings 2, and proceeds to lecture me on when they came out. Thouroughly pissed now, I told him that I stood corrected and thank you very much. Then I walked away. He then proceeded to lean against my counter and ask me questions about store stock. When he finished tolling off the mass list of things he wished to find, I told him that I could not help him, but I would call someone who would. So he stays there for another 15 minutes, then fortunately for him left right as I was clocking out. Tyler later told me that he had been the one to help A-Hole, and that he had almost strangled the guy. He was a Bastard.

Then I get home last night, and I was so tired, but I was determined to stay up until 8 o'clock, when Waylon was supposed to show up. Well, with no sleep in 36 hours at that point and a beer, I passed out in the living room, door wide open, and keys still in the lock. Waylon came in, woke me up, took me to bed, and then I woke up this morning to him laying beside me. He filled me in this morning on what had happened. Apparently, when he came I was passed out on my recliner, 3/4 drunk beer in hand, and keys still in the door.

Yay, no sleep and beer.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>