The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


09.03.03 - 22:08

Today I feel: Tired, and itchy

Music of the moment: Daler Mehndi - Tunak tunak tun

Something: Damnit, I worked so hard to distance myself from Lee and his family, and tonight with a single phone call it was undone.

Bev, Lee's mom called me tonight. She got an enlarger for free, and wanted to know If I wanted it. So stuttering over my words in shock, it has been years since I have spoken to these people, I agreed to take it. I mean if it works, its a great piece of machinery to get for free. and by great I mean EXPENSIVE. They cost so much money. And she's gonna give it to me for free. I am very happy.

I am also very sad. She started talking about Lee, and I really really wish she had not. Although it did clear up some things for me. He didn't just shrivel and die, he just moved. to Pacifica. Which is as good as not living in the state to me. That is the only good part about it. I really wish she hadn't said anything about it, cause now its like having the sequel to a movie you really liked 5 years ago just come out, and you can't go see it. I would love to know what happened to him, both to satisfy my curiosity and maybe get a little vindication somehow. But alas, its like the book you keep hearing about but can't read, and no one will tell you about it.

So cliff is straight up avoiding me. In hind sight, I should have seen that coming, but Im not always the brightest lightbulb in the box. But thats ok, its actually better now, cause I don't have to deal with any of it.

Why can't life just stay pleasant? Is there some rule that says that things have to change for the worse every so often? Or is that just the law of averages?

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>