The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


08.13.03 - 12:00

Today I feel: A little pissed at myself for oversleeping, but better than yesterday.

Music of the moment: Daler mehndi - saade dil te churyian chalyian

Something: You know, I realized that this diary was getting pretty booring lately, just havent had the drama in my life that I had before. Well, hopefully, this entry will make up for it.

So after much finageling with my manager at work, I got last friday off. The whole reason for it was August 8 was the Pirate Party. So after borowing from Waylon (a shirt,and what we both thought, and his roomates, ben and jaimie,agreed, were no one's boots), and Shan (a corset thing), I threw together an outfit that didn't look too bad, and even was pirate-like. So far so good.

So that night comes up, and I meet waylon at work, to change into our clothes as he gets off work. The boots, however, are size 7 1/2, and I wear between a 9 1/2 and a 10, so they were gonna have to wait till we got to the party. Cause I could wear them, but it took some work. So we in most of our pirate garb walked to Shan and Dylans house (they were hosting), and we ate churches chicken before the party started.

So it started, pretty mello, but with the customary party activities, drinking, music, stupid stuff. Things were going great, everyone was having fun, I was getting compliments on the boots I was wearing, it was a good night. Then, Waylon's roomates Ben and Jaimie showed up.

(Note: this is where the drama comes in)

So they walk in, and as they are saying hello to everyone, Jaimie comes up to me to say hello, and then notices the boots. She has an instant fit, complete with yelling, crying, and generally stupid behaviour. Allow me to recount for you:

"My boots! My special boots! Those are my boots! How could you wear my boots! "

And more of the same followed for a bit. So I took waylon and shan to the front portch, the party was in the backyard, and had them help me out of the boots. I gave them to waylon, and said, "take the damn things back to her so she doesn't drown back there" Waylon took them back to her, and brought me booze on his return trip. So he went back to the party, and Shan and I just talked up front until it was ok for me to go back.

I was kind of embarrassed and pissed off, but I went back. And I stayed until about 12, basically until I could not stand Jaimie staring at me anymore, then I said my goodbyes to everyone, not ben and jaimie, and Waylon came with me to tuck me in (we were sleeping on the couches in the main house).

Waylon is so fed up with how Ben and Jaimie treat everyone he brings over, me, his dad, his sister, his mom wont even come into the house anymore, etc, that he is going house hunting, hoping to be out by october.

So there. My mom thinks Jaimie is psychotic, and Im not heavily dissagreeing. This isn't the first time, and probably wont be the last.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>