The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


07.16.03 - 19:39

Today I feel: Way too warm to be comfortable.

Music of the moment: Peter Gabriel - in your eyes

Something: Its so hot here, and its the perfect excuse to walk nearly naked around my house all day.

Waylon forgot his cell phone this morning, and so I took the time to run it out to him at work in Albany. That was ok, but when I got there, I had to talk him out of quitting his job, because that would be a stupid thing to do. His logic was that he had enough saved to get by for 3 months, and at the end of that he would have a job. Well, boys and girls, Ive been there and done that, and it put me in so much debt that it took 3 months worth of paychecks to pay it all off, and I wasn't keeping any of that money for myself, it all went to the bills I had. So forcing logic down his throat, I convinced him not to quit until he got another job. So he is out in force trying to get another job. He hit up two places on his lunch break today, and I am proud of him for deciding not to quit right away. I just don't want to see him flounder as most of us broke folks do, cause being broke is hard. When you are buying groceries with pennies and nickles, you are broke. And I have done that and more.

Anyway, so Thats pretty much it for today, All I did was grocery shop, rent a movie, and clean the apartment some.

woo hoo.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>