The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


03.25.03 - 08:14

Today I feel: Pretty spifty.

Music o' the moment: Evanescence - Hello.

Something: I am too poor to seriously get the stuff I want on e-bay, but that doesn't stop me from looking and wishing.

Gah, sometimes I really hate my job, and sometimes its just tolerable, but right now I really hate my job. I know, I know, big whoop, right? Well, damnit, this is my rant, and I'll rant if I want to. ^_^

So saturday, everything that could go wrong at work was, and we were major short on people and time. Not only did the manager screw us over on the lunch schedule, 5 people leaving for lunch at 12 out of a crew of 7, but I had people actually arguing with me over one hour photo times. When we get backed up, and have a lot of orders to do in a shortened period of time, we will more often than not continue to take orders, but they are almost always given extended deadlines, anywhere from 1 1/2 hours to 3+, this also is based on how many rolls are in an order. A person, for example, with 1 roll of film will be given a shorter extention versus a person with 3 rolls of film. Even on normal, not backed up days, we give multiple roll orders extra time, because I can do two orders an hour, but only if I have minimal distractions. So I had people claiming that they should get discounts if they had to wait more than an hour, and of course we weren't gonna give that to them, its rediculous (sure, I can spell) to expect your photos in an hour if there is no humanly possible way to do it. And that is what I told people: "Im not saying 2 hours because Im lazy, I am saying two hours because I have about 7 orders ahead of yours, and more after yours. With this much backup, I don't have to take one hours at all, but I will, and it will be 2 hours." So I had to do a lot of haggling with people, who all showed up later than they were supposed to anyway. People.

Sunday was great, though. Nice and relaxed, and we did a lot of business for a sunday. And I got to see Waylon after work, and let me tell you, we had some of the best sex ever that night. I don't know if the cosmic forces were rootin for us or what, but it was really really good. Im hoping that we'll get a repeat performance tonight. ^_*

Anyway, I need to get to work, I got typing book work to crank out this morning.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>