The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


02.11.03 - 08:49

Today I feel: Majorly scuzzy. I haven't showered yet, and won't be able to till later.

Music of the moment: Nirvana - Bleach album

Something: Still working on bringing the delights of my opinion to the masses. Coming soon to a diary near you.

So today I am not going to typing class. I am 11 days ahead of everyone, and so I can slack a little. Besides, I don't feel terribly well today, so I have decided to just go to speech class, and since thats it, just go home.

Waylon came over last night. I cooked a fantastic dinner of spagetti with a ton of mushrooms, garlic bread and salad, with a nice dark Sirrah for drink. He loved it, and its nice to be able to cook for him. I never did for any of the others, they were either too snobbish, or too greedy with the portions. Like Lee, he never thought the food I had was good enough, so I just never made an effort for him. Dan, he didn't like the quality of food at my house either, but he would eat it, and I do mean eat it, so much so that I got comparitively paltry amounts of the food I made. I lost a lot of weight when I was at Dan's house. So I cook for Waylon, and he loves it.

Last night we were talking over dinner, and he told me that I had to be the best, most sane girlfriend that he had ever had. And this is because, and I quote, I "don't want kids, Im not psycho, I cook well, Im understanding, Im not mormon, and there is no pressure to get married." End Quote. And he's right. I don't want a kid yet, and I definately am not ready for marriage, and while I may be nuts, Im quietly nuts. Im also most assuredly not mormon. Three years from now, if we are still together, I'll start contemplating marriage. Just contemplating.

I am so tired. I wanted to sleep in totally today, just not go to class. But I couldn't do that. Besides, I kind of enjoy going to speech class. My first speech still lives on in the minds of my classmates. Like last week we had to break into groups and I got into a group, and all they could say at first was "do you really pound nails into your nose?" and of course I said yes. But I did clarify that I did not use a hammer, I only used a spoon, cause I don't trust a hammer that close to my face. But it was still interesting. I think perhaps I will be a legend by the time the last class comes to an end. I can't wait for my informative speech, although I have no idea what I will do it on.

Oh well, I think perhaps this is enough for right now. Till next time

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>