The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


02.10.03 - 10:17

Today I feel: Bored, but satisfied.

Music of the moment: Sugarcubes - traitor(icelandic version)

Something: Do any of you readers have surveys? If so, do you wonder what kind of moron would actually take your survey? I wonder that about mine....

And folks, I have the answer!! Yes, yes, the answer to the question at hand. The answer lies in the replies to my survey.

95 percent of people when asked " Do you work for the man?" Answer: God. Now come on people, God is not "the man". The man, for all of you youngins here is a political term for the gov't, or any harsh, overbearing corporation. Those of you who already knew that, give yourselves a sugary goodness treat of your choice. God may be your "man" but thats not the point.

and 3 percent of the people knew who George Wendt was. Now I misspelled his last name in the survey, but had I spelled it correctly, I don't think the percentage would have gone higher.

And this same 3% knew the answer to the George Wendt/do you like beans origination question. Go fig.

Also, at least 75 percent of my survey takers were obviously young, and or stupid. Take that how you will. I say young, because most of them wrote like they talked, and while most of the time this is ok, when reading it makes you want to walk away just like you would do in person, thats bad. And I say stupid, because instead of thinking up creative answers, or at least trying, I got masses who uttered, "Uhhh, no." and "because" and popular classics like "use the last answer", with the last answer being "uhh" or just "no".

Now I did get the occasional interesting answer set. Like one anwer to the question after "Does the lead singer of your band do unorthodox things?" was of course yes, but the question after that was "are they naughty things?" To which the reply was "depends on the angle". I was so impressed with the individuality of this person, that I told them so. I don't do that often.

I kinda want to leave notes for everyone letting them know what their answers said for them. Maybe I will.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>