The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


10.07.02 - 09:42

Today I feel: Really good. Im not tired, I got my paper done, and I am prepared for all my classes.

Music of the moment: Switchblade Symphony - whatever the track 10 is called on the "three calamities".

Something: I really do like being appreciated, especially at work. Yesterday, a customer came in just to tell me that he appreciated my good work for him.

So yesterday, aside from the something above, was the day from hell. The morning in the lab started out nice, but got worse. Sam called me down to the office just to give me a "verbal write up" for two mistakes I made a month ago. So I dealt with that, and then I had to develop six rolls for a customer that not only were filled with nude "sexual" shots, but were inderdispursed with shots of the customer's little girl playing or sleeping. I don't mind the nudie shots so much, its embarrassing but I move on, but having a couple nudie shots and then a little girl, a couple more and then the little girl again is a little sick. But I got through it, and distracted myself by keeping Tim, my lab assistant, away from the pictures and monitor. He wanted to look at the female nudes, and I wouldn't let him. Not only is it unprofessional, but there was no way I was gonna let him gawk at these pictures, which is also against company policy. So I made him do counter work while I got them done. His argument was that he was just going to look at them anyway when I went to lunch, and I said as long as I wasn't there for it.

So I get home, and life got better. Mike made some kick ass burritos, with some set aside for me tonight, and I got my English paper redone. So I sat back with a hard cider and watched showtime with mike. Not bad, not bad at all. Now if I can just get through today, all will be well at least until tomorow.

The shopping bug has been nagging at me something fierce. I want to buy, I want to be able to buy. But I can't, and I know it, so I just have to let my pockets catch fire, and catch my money as it falls out of the hole.

And the survey says: I officially kick ass!!!. Yay.

What about the new layout? I like it, and yes, that is Bjork on the phone. =^..^= later

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>