The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


03.30.40 - 20:38

Today I feel: Anti-climactic.

Music of the moment: I don't know who does it, but the song is called something like "I didn't lose your money".

Something: Sometimes I just think my life is like a really really uninteresting indie film, or a psychological study. Im not sure which it is today.

I've been noticing things today. I know, I know its a gasp shock revelation, but its true.

Like right now, there is a chunky kid sitting at the mac *shudder* next to me with a peice of paper pressed up against the screen tracing whatever image it is onto the paper. I can only assume that this is for an art class. And If I presume correctly, then he is a truly ungifted person, or he just procrastinated for far too long.

And this morning, I got on the bus to come to Chabot, and all the seats are full, so I hike my ass to the back of the bus, and I claim the last empty spot. Victory for me, but the anorexic bit of fluff is sneering at me like I just took a dump on her or something. I pissed in her pond this morning. Oh well, at least I didn't have to stand up on the moving bus.

And then this morning, in the cafeteria, this interesting appearing girl kept trying to catch my eye. And it seemed as if she was making an effort to do this, and she didn't need to. She was interesting enough to look at that she didn't need to draw my attention. I don't know exactly what it was about her that drew me, but she made me wish I had my camera on me. I would have loved to take her picture.

And then, just now, I got the brunt of all the dirty looks from the line when I got a computer and they didn't. But I also am flexable enough to request a mac *shudder* rather than wait for days for a pc. I almost feel bad for the mac unwilling people. I personally think they are only good for graphics, and nothing else, but if its a choice between a half hour wait and getting online now, I'll take the mac.

Cliff came over last night to visit. He's not feeling terribly great right now. So I gave him a popsicle and made him watch The Oblongs. If you are home on sunday nights at 10:30 pm, watch the oblongs. Its great. Also check out Mission Hill right after. Its more than great.

Today, I start my fourth class, English 4. Its from 1 pm to 3:15 pm. A little daunting, but it is with a teacher that I've heard good things about, so Im hoping that it isn't unbearable. Also, I hope we don't need the books right away, because I am pocket rich, and cash poor. If she wants us to read right away, I'll just talk to her about my situation. Either she'll have a book on reserve in the library, or she'll let me slide till next week when I can afford the books. Hopefully.

I really really really don't want to go to math today. For two reasons. One, because I am totally lost, and everytime I go to class, I am painfully reminded of this. And two, I don't want to take the test tomorow. and if I don't have to go today, that means there wont be a test tomorow. But I have to go, I just don't want to. Uggh, land o crash studying for me.

Do you ever wonder what happened to Lucious Jackson? I do. Im listning to a tape my friend Eric made me way back in the days of high school, and there is some LJ on here. I just find myself wondering what happened. Where did they go.

I also am waiting for payday so that I can get my new banner up and running. I write this diary for me, but I get a thrill out of knowing how many people read my thoughts. And hey, I've always been a public person anyway. Besides, I feel a little blah about the fact that my hits went from 55+ with the banner to 12- without it. Superficial, maybe. Realistic, yes.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>