The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


09.01.02 - 08:10

Today I feel: Completely icky.

Music of the moment: Iris - Danger is the Shame.

Something: I am now a firm believer that when life hits you with a bad situation, it just gets worse from there.

Yesterday was a rare day for me, and definately for my management at work. I, as my mom would say, dropped my basket. I just lost it.

The day started good, I slept 14 hours strait after not sleeping for 37, ate breakfast, headed off to work. I get there, and Sam Hui informs me that Heidi did indeed show up, but that she's leaving at 1 rather than at 4, so I have to be in there by myself from 1 to 9 pm. Not a good situation, but I can deal. So things start piling up, Im getting stressed due to things being more than I can handle, and Anto comes to me and tells me that he just had a customer complain to him about me. Well first he asks me to step in the back for a minute. I was with a customer, so I asked him to wait a minute. He left, and a few minutes later came back, to which I said, "Im not gonna go in the back just so you can yell at me." So he tells me that I have to watch myself more, but other than that, im doing a good job. And I just started to lose it. He comes and buys a soda, and keeps asking me if im mad about the complaint. At this point I was shaking so badly that I couldn't speak. So he askes me one last time as Im handing him his change, and I totally dropped off the cliff of sanity. I throw the change down on the counter, and run to the back crying. He follows me trying to get me to talk to him, finally I just scream at him "Can I get a fucking minute to compose myself? Is that to foreign of a concept for you?" He finally left me alone, and I cry some more. So I compose myself somewhat, and get back to the lab, and deal with things until my lunch. When I went, I told Anto that I was gonna add my first break onto my lunch, and he tells me that I can't because then he'll be late for lunch. So I call sam, and he tells me to take my break and then my lunch, and that he'll replace Anto so that he can go to lunch on time.

So I get to the break room, and Im sitting down, feeling headachy and nauseous. Geneva had her lunch then too, so we start talking, and right in the middle of a statement she was making, I mutter excuse me and run to the bathroom, and proceed to watch breakfast come back up at me. Geneva takes one look at me when I get back, and tells me to call Sam and tell him I need to go home. So I do. He was very non happy. I was sitting down in the office with him while he tried to find a replacement, and when no one would come in, he started yelling. Well, admittedly, everything was yelling at that point to me. I put him in such a bad position, and why did I have to go home, and what was wrong with me. I told him too, I also mentioned that my mom was coming to get me, and that no matter what, I was going home and I was sorry that I couldn't finish up my shift, and that I would if I didn't feel like barfing every five minutes.

So I get upstairs and my mom's already there, so I hand her my bag, and tell her I'll be out in a minute. I grab my stuff from Photo, and Anto says to me, so why didn't you tell me you were sick? To which I replied, well, I didn't know I was sick untill I had to run to the bathroom and be sick. Im going home. It not like I got a memo this morning or anything saying that I would be ill at 3 pm. I get in the car, and I just can't stop crying, and my mom is all like "they gave you a really hard time didn't they? Well there idiots, and we'll get you home and rested and fed. And they did. My mom came through in good form yesterday.

So I ended up not being able to sleep till 3 am, and even then I only got a good hour before severe muscle cramps and shaking woke me up. So after about 3 hours of not being able to move other than to chatter my teeth, I finally can get up enough to grab the thermometer. I sit there with it in my mouth as my teeth are chattering and im shaking, and when it beeps at me, I look and I've got a fever of 102.8. So I get back under the covers, and lay on my back,and try to make my body stop shaking. Finally sleep comes at 6:30 am, and I woke up at 7 to a very stiff, hurting body.

Now im only running a temp of 100.7, and I feel less shitty, but I hurt, I hurt like hell. But ive got today and tomorow off to rest up, but im dreading going back to work on tuesday, because I know I'll hear all about it. From everyone. But the sooner I get that over with, the better I'll feel.

So Waylon's coming over tonight. I told him that I was running a low grade fever, and he just said, "well, we'll just have to watch movies with you bundled up thats all". I just hope I start feeling less shitty soon, but its still early in the day.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>