The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


08.27.02 - 08:22

Today I feel: a slight bit apprehensive to go home. For a stack of homework awaits me there.

Music of the moment: The Magnetic Fields - All the desperate things(you made me do)

Something: I am now not starving anymore! Mom finally provided the hookup on my previously sad kitchen situation.

Ahh, I do love the smell of burnt coffee and ciggaretts in the morning. Nothing like being at Chabot College in time to watch the sun rise.

Well, to be accurate I was on the bus when the sun came up, and it was beautiful. It was that bright red that its never supposed to be, but always is first thing in the morning. Almost made waking up a 5:50 am worth it.

Im going to see Waylon tomorow. I was gonna bring some champange, but Im gonna save it for the 19th, our 6 month anniversary. I asked my mom if I could have it, it did start out as hers, and she said:

"All right, but you aren't 21 yet. So don't get caught with it."

Hey, I'll take that, no problem.

I got so mad at a "customer" on sunday night. He was all: "I go to the other longs all the time, and im their best customer, and so I need these done in one hour." First off, which other longs? Its not like there are 5 in my immediate surroundings or anything. Besides, I couldn't take anymore one hour orders. It was an hour to closing.

So I go; "Im sorry sir, its too late to get one hour tonight. I can take it and you can have it back tomorow at this time." And he gets all pissy. "Well they do this for me all the time, and why cant you take it tonight and have it as a one hour for tomorow? They do whatever I want over there!" So I call Anto, cause this guy isn't getting it. Anto tells me, after talking to the guy, to take them, and mark them as one hour for tomorow. I told him no f-ing way. I said, "you can take them, but im not gonna be responsible for them. I'll write gabe a note saying that you took them, because its not in my job description to go against company policy because one person complained." So I wrote gabe a note, and closed up lab. If I were to take those 9 rolls the guy was trying to get me to take, and make them one hours for the next day, and I told him they'd be ready by the time he wanted them, and the next morning's tech couldn't do them, then I would be so responsible for that. And its not worth getting written up over. Sorry, mr "im so professional, but I take my stuff to Longs drugs one hour photo", you can go back to your pussy whipped store for all I care.

Anyway, I have to head off to class. If I don't go early, I don't get a decent seat.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>