The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


08.17.02 - 13:22

Today I feel: Tired, tired, and uh...tired.

Music of the moment:Bjork - Enjoy

Something: You think I would have learned by now to not pick up the phone on my days off without screening the call first.

Well, I was up at the happy happy hour of 6 am this morning, all so I could maybe come into work to cover for someone who would maybe be there. (she did show up) So I go out to the bus stop, and proceed to wait for an hour and a half, because the bus decided not to run till 8:30 am. So I get to work, find out the person Im supposed to be covering is there, turn to go home, when Sam Hui beggs me to stay. So I stayed, and left at noon. I also got to chew out the new person today. She's just like Warren, a girl that used to work for Longs with me, meaning she's incompetent. She makes calls over the PA system once, its supposed to be twice, and you can't understand her at all. So I call her and ask what she called for, and she goes:

"I need an additional checker please, thankyou." I start talking, and she hangs up on me!

So of course, being the person I am, I stared at the phone in disbelief for a minute or 10, then waited till she had no one in her line. I walked over to the register she was on, came up behind her and tapped her on the shoulder. 3 minutes later she turns around, and I go:

"Hi. First of all, you need to make all calls on the PA system twice, so that we know what you want. Second, you need to not hang up when someone calls you,trying to tell you something you need to know, like I just did. Ok? Thanks." And I walked back to my photo kingdom feeling a little better. One by one, my coworker friends come up and ask, "Did you just chew out the new girl?" And when I smile and say "Yep" They just stare, then smile and walk away. I don't like being hung up on. And besides, she wears a wig, and is 40 or so.

Going to Aint dead yet tonight. Waylon cant go, that makes me not so confident. Did I mention that we have nicknames now? Yeah, and they are awful. Im known to his friends as D-diddy, and he's Way-lo. Im trying to decide on a hairstyle for tonight, im thinking curls. Maybe, i dunno. Since im wearing "goth" clothes,long skirt corset gausy top, I want to do my hair kinda special. We'll see.

oy, naptime for me.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>