The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


02.27.02 - 20:32

Today I feel: Well, to be specific, today I don't feel.

Music o' the moment: Live - Forever may not be long enough.

My mother is just a bundle of happy news lately. (note the sarcasm)

Day after Valentines I find out that she agreed to marry her loser boyfriend, who proposed to her that night at their "romantic dinner" at the ranch, an ok restaurant in hayward. That was great, I told her to get out of my room and let me go back to sleep. Not worth being woken up for, in my opinion. Then she calls me up on monday and informs me that I need to find my own way to school for the next few days. I say all right, no big deal, but ask why. She tells me that there is something wrong with the car, and that its in the shop, but wont tell me what.

Yesterday, she told me what. After having recieved her car payment check, the company repoed it anyway because it wasnt' cash, and yes, we were a little behind. So an extra $400 later, and we're getting the car back today. At least its fixed, and I have got plenty of everything I need. Life shall move on, and this will not happen again. I'll make sure of it.

I bought some really pretty yarn yesterday for my afghan. Oh yeah, Im making an afghan. The yarn, besides being really expensive (frown), is verigated gray, purple, black and really dark pink, with silver sparklies running through it. Very pretty. Im not upset that It cost me a good chunk tho, it just hurts a little, I think its gonna be worth it. Ive decided to do the afghan in black, the sparkle pretty yarn, and then add in solid purple and grey, as closely matched to the colors of the pretty yarn as I can get them. I think it will be very beautiful, and my mom loves the fact that Im doing this again. Hopefully I'll finish for once.

And yes, I do realise that my decent into Betty crocker/martha stewart land is becoming complete. Last weekend I baked an apple crisp, this week im making an afghan. And it wont stop there. After I complete the afghan, I am determined to make a comforter cover, so that I can change my comforters look without shelling out the money for a new one. Im thinking patchwork bits of really cool fabric, a little velvet, some sparkly cotton (especially the kind with suns and moons on it), and whatever else I find that I like. Now that I have a working sewing machine, it will be easier than crocheting the afghan. I might as well change my name to Donna and marry a guy with the last name Reed. Kidding, kidding.

Gotta run to bio, facinating lecture Im sure. (No sarcasm)

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>