The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


2002-02-25 - 12:41 p.m.

Today I feel: Overloaded

Music of the day: QOTD - Forsaken

I have so much work that just got dumped on me! Half of it is my fault...wait, nevermind that, its all my fault. I have a months work of psychology due wendsday, and a bio midterm next wendsday. And just so you don't have to guess, no, I don't have any of the psychology work done. I completely forgot about it. Oh well, just means I get little tiny portions of sleep the next two days.

I have been majorly angry the past day or so. Im seriously considering dropping from the vampire game I haven't even gotten to start. Yesterday, the game I was supposed to jump into, got cancelled, but before that, I found out that they had wanted to start at 4 pm instead of 6 like usual, that meant I couldn't go anyway. I am the only one who works on fucking Sundays, and I just found that a little shitty. I don't know if they just wanted to do it for that week or what, but after the hard labor I put in at work, the notion just pissed me off. Lee, and sometimes David, run the game, and I know they try hard to make sure everyone is looked after, but sometimes, wether I wish it or no, getting left out of the circle of looking hurts, a lot.

My grandmother called me the other day. I love her little alcoholic heart dearly, but sometimes she is just too much. Sample conversation:

Gran: So dear, how are your kitties?

Me: They're fine, Gramma. Getting bigger all the time.

G: So...

M: So....

G: How's your boyfriend?

M: I don't have a boyfriend, Gramma.

G: Oh yes, I remember now. And just why not? A pretty girl like you must be chasing them off with sticks!! Wait.... you aren't one of those....(voice trails off)

M: (knowing exactly what she meant) No, Gramma, I am not a Lesbian. I just don't have a boyfriend right now.

G: Well, I don't see why not.....

End sample conversation.

Its an endless cycle, and one of the reasons I screen my phone calls occasionally.

Oh well, time to clean out my fridge. My mom says that when she comes home on the weekends, she swears that the stuff in there tries to move.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>