The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


2002-02-13 - 7:02 a.m.

Today I feel: like a dry sponge.

Music of the moment:Magnetic Fields - long forgotten fairytales.

Went to Camera Obscura last night, a well known tuesday goth club. Had a shit of a time at first, started having fun around(had no watch, so its a guess)12:30 or 1 am. I have my luverly friend Shan to thank for a goood chunk of that. Her and her boy toy got a bottle of vodka, and were more than willing to share with me. So, put into this now infinately happier mood, I proceeded to shoot the shit for a little while in front of the entrance with all the other "fashionable people", and then headed inside to dance. I found it impossible to dance at this point, for two reasons. One: The sole of my shoe had split from left to right accrost the ball of my foot. Two: I was walking and trying to dance fine, it was everyone else who was dizzying. If I looked at anyone, I got dizzy. So the few times after that I lugged off the boots and did dance, I just looked down and was fine.

Sitting out proved fortunate, however. Like most of the other club denizens, I got a free pass for two to see "Queen of the Damned" next tuesday, and I hope that a certain Mr.Lee(who unfortunately couldn't attend last night) will agree to go with me, otherwise I'll just go with Eric and Leigh. And since I was already dangling my feet off of the stage the person handing this stuff off of, I also got one of the 5 nifty books they were passing out as well. I think my "please can I have a book" helped very much as well. Its called, "What a way to go" and it chronicles the "Fabulous funerals of the famous and infamous". Some of the departed in this book are Joseph Stalin, Salvadore Dali, Marilyn Monroe, Jim Henson, and Winston Churchill among others. Really sweet!

Kay, so Shan and her guy leave, so do Melanie and her guy(but not before Melanie poked my boob and grabbed my sugar cookie), so Eric and I decided to leave as well. 2 hours and some carls jr later, I finally make it home. After I locked the front door, I went to my room, took off the outfit that I had borrowed from Shan, and passed out on the bed. Hello Day, I've only had 3 hours of sleep. But I feel ok, cause that was enough for one R.E.M cycle. The way my head feels like a large cotton ball is why I hate the next morning after you drink the night on. Hence why I am a dry sponge. Im just major, like starvin marvin in the desert, kinda thirsty. Im on my third glass of water this morning, mason jar glass. Starting to soak up. Ooooooh, who lives in a pinapple under the sea?....sorry, wrong show. Later

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>