The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


01.07.03 - 10:35

Today I feel: Tired, and a little sick

Music of the moment: Tom waits - Starving in the belly of the whale

Something: OMG, what a hell of a 10 days it has been!!

Ok, so first off, I won my e-bay bid. Its in the mail coming now!! Yay!

Second: Happy new years to you all, as late as it may be!! Mine has already started off on such a predictable note.

Third: What I have been up to. Ok, so I went out to the movies with Waylon and Hoku last week, we were gonna see About Schmidtt, and we did, but we went up to the California in Berkeley, and who do I run into, Chris Strong!!! I went to high school with this guy, and I blame him for all my sarcasmic development. Well, not only did he get us in to see the movie for free, but we exchanged numbers, and ended up talking the next night for like 3 hours. So we make plans to get a drink on saturday, the one that just passed, and so we meet up at Becketts. Have our drinks, guiness for him, cider for me, and then we head out to crepes de marakesh for dinner. Yummy dinner. So we are sitting there talking, and trying to decide what to do, when he brings up the "Why don't we go see Alexandra" plan. Alexandra was another girl I went to high school with, and we ended up parting on bad terms, really bad terms. So I, stupidly, agree to go up there, and we go. So we get there, and we are just sitting around watching fight club when Alexandra gets around to introducing me and cris to the rest of the people in the room. This, and I quote, is how I was introduced. "this is Danielle, she's kind of a major bitch." I just looked at her like "what the fuck did you just say?" And if that proved her point, she just goes "see what I mean?" So at that point, i get up, and say "Well, thats enough for me. Have a nice night." I proceed to walk to the front door, and leave, slamming it behind me. so I walk down to telegraph, and at this point, its about 10 minutes later, and Chris is still in the house, he didn't say a word for me, and didn't feel the need to leave with me, and so I say fuck him. I ended up taking the 40 bus to waylons house, and just spending an hour being comforted. So now, I can't help but wonder, was that all a plan? Or just an unhappy coincedence? Im leaning more towards it was a plan, because if it wasn't, why hasn't chris called to at least say how shitty that whole situation was. So Im not calling him. If he has to get a hold of me that badly, he can call me, he has the number.

So then I spent the next day, Sunday, helping Waylon with his film. He actually got stuff done!! He was sick as all hell, but was a total trooper, and we got stuff accomplished. Yesterday was total lazy day. We went grocery shopping, and thats about it. Yay.

So Im gonna take my grungy ass to the showers, cause I am seriously scuzzy.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>