The current mood of silent_heart at www.imood.com

Diary of a Silent Heart


Fresh Meat

Bone Bags

E-Mail

DiaryLand


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


07.25.02 - 13:33

Today I feel: Completely content and satisfied.

Music of the moment: Funker Vogt - journey.

Something: When people ask me what kind of music I listen to, 9 out of 10 rivet heads agree its just easier to mumble "Gothic" and walk away.

Well, approval on the oral surgery came through. Im getting the bottom two wisdom teeth knocked out on August 5th, at 8 am. They are gonna knock me out then do it, fuck being awake for it. So not only do I get to be in pain, but I get to miss a whole week of work. Yay.

Waylon is moving. Its official. He is packing currently, and will be moving in to the new place on thursday the 1st. He's excited, im not terribly. I just have a bad feeling about the whole thing. Especially since I think things will go bad, sooner or later, between Ben and Jaime, the people he is moving in with. They had problems with the roomate that is now moving out, and I think they will end up having problems with either me or Waylon. Makes me glad Im only going to be visiting him once maybe twice a week if I can swing it. They would drive me nuts if I was living there. And don't get me wrong, I like ben, and I really like Jaime, but they have a history of having problems with roomates. OY.

Well, made my first banner ever. Got it submitted, so look for it on a diaryland page near you. I think it looks pretty spifty, not as nice as it did on my computer, but spifty none the less.

I got a phone call at work on tuesday, and my MIT, Anto, was dancing around my counter singing "Danielle's boyfriend is calling, Danielle's boyfriend is calling!". One well thrown film clip later, he was gone and I took my phone call. It wasn't Waylon, it was my assistant manager, Sam Hui, calling to ask me a favor.

"Hi Danielle, this is Sam. I just got a fax from Heidi's doctor, and she wont be back till August 1st, can you come in wednsday..."

(I cut him off) "I CANT work this wednsday, Sam, this friday, sure, not this wednsday...

"No no, not this wednsday, next wednsday, the 31st. I'll give you the 1st off if you work it for me."

"Oh. Ok sam, thats fine. I'll work next wednsday for you."

He said thanks and we hung up. Thats the third day off they have taken away from me, but at least he compensated me with a day. Now this means that I can help my sweetie move on thursday. He needs the help. Tonight is one of the days/nights off I had, and they took away. I understand that they need someone because Heidi is out, but shit man, what about Tim, or Silvia, or Gabe? Oh well, thats what I get for being reliable.

speaking of which, Its time for me to get ready for work. Toodles, till next time.

Design by:
Madhouse Graphics

<< What was/What will be >>